Wake Electric announces scholarships

August 22, 2011 

Kenan Lee Wilkinson Drum, a student at North Raleigh Christian Academy, won Wake Electric's Fred M. Alford Memorial Scholarship, worth $2,000.

Among this year's winners of the utility's Touchstone Energy Scholarships, worth $1,250 each, were Caroline Elizabeth Kelly of Wakefield High School, Melanie Dawn McCaskey of Wake Forest-Rolesville High, April Nicole Williford of East Wake High, Emily Caroline Connelly of Wake Forest-Rolesville High, Rebekah Marie Ambrose and Lindsay Tippett of North Johnston High, and Christopher Ryan Phipps of Franklin Academy.

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service