How the North Carolina delegation voted

FROM STAFF REPORTSJanuary 2, 2013 

US. House

G.K. Butterfield, D-Wilson, Yes

Howard Coble, R-Greensboro, Yes

Renee Ellmers, R-Dunn, No

Virginia Foxx, R-Banner Elk, No

Larry Kissell, D-Biscoe, Yes

Walter Jones Jr., R-Farmville, No

Mike McIntyre, D-Lumberton, No

Patrick McHenry, R-Hickory, No

Brad Miller, D-Raleigh, No

Sue Myrick, R-Charlotte, No

David Price, D-Chapel Hill, Yes

Heath Shuler, D-Waynesville, Yes

Mel Watt, D-Charlotte, Yes

U.S. Senate

Richard Burr, R-Winston-Salem, Yes

Kay Hagan, D-Greensboro, Yes

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service