Elks Lodge applauds middle schoolers

March 3, 2013 

The Raleigh Elks Lodge awarded its latest Outstanding Middle School Student awards in January.

The awards, which honor one boy and one girl from each of the middle schools in the lodge’s jurisdiction, go to students selected with help from each school’s guidance office based on academic performance, citizenship, leadership and other positive traits or actions. The students were honored with a banquet at the lodge and received certificates of accomplishment from both the Elks and the N.C. Legislature.

The students, who were honored for their performance during the school year’s first grading period, were:

CARNAGE: Pearl Imoh and Zachary McFarlane

CARROLL: Casi Brown and Elijah Bunn

CENTENNIAL CAMPUS: H’Roseline Rcom and Alec Rebadavia

DANIELS: Delaney Neumann and Adrian Antunez

DURANT ROAD: Treyanna Rountree and Lewis Waters

EAST GARNER: Sarah Flexman and Trevin Muse

EAST MILLBROOK: Natalia Bartkowiak and Jamond DuBose

EAST WAKE: Kirsten Kroffe and LaDrelle Toney

HERITAGE: Alyse Hood-Yarina and Matthew Snyder

HOLLY GROVE: Karrington Cooper and Andrew Gagliano

HOLLY RIDGE: Jazmyn Wilkins and Brendan Ferguson

LEESVILLE ROAD: Lauren McNamara and Kendall York

MOORE SQUARE: Kaitlin Bagley and Jacob Satisky

NORTH GARNER: Jessie Creech and Julian Feagen

ROLESVILLE: Michaela Brown and Jose Rios Meeks

WAKE FOREST-ROLESVILLE: Haley King and Jonathan Hughes

WENDELL: Cameryn Crise and James Horton Jr.

WEST MILLBROOK: Alicia Roberts and Raheam Ceesay

ZEBULON: Sierra Marsh and Jordan O’Neal

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service