Books explore latent powers of creativity, networks

July 22, 2013 

Here are some best-sellers for June 2013 from 800-CEO-READ:

Unthink: Rediscover Your Creative Genius, by Erik Wahl, Crown, 224 pages: In the tradition of “A Whole New Mind and The War of Art,” graffiti artist Erik Wahl explores the power of creativity to achieve superior performance. Creativity is in all of us, and re-discovering it is the key to unlocking potential.

Your Network Is Your Net Worth: Unlock the Hidden Power of Connections for Wealth, Success and Happiness in the Digital Age, by Porter Gale, Atria Books, 304 pages: A fresh take on “How to Win Friends and Influence People,” this book is an entertaining, straightforward guide filled with revealing case studies, hands-on advice, and innovative strategies for building your network. Speaker, entrepreneur and marketing executive Gale shows how to establish, expand and nurture connections.

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service