Grannis, Holder, Satterfield re-elected in Clayton

From staff reportsNovember 5, 2013 

  • Results Three open seats Town Council

    Bobby Bunn →  13.28%

    Michael Grannis (i) →  23.12%

    Eboni L. Harrell →  10.5%

    Art Holder (i) →  21.47%

    John McFadden →  10.66%

    Bob Satterfield (i) →  20.38%

    (7 of 7 precincts reporting)

— Town voters on Tuesday stuck with their incumbents. Councilmen Michael Grannis, Art Holder and Bob Satterfield were the top three finishers in the race for three seats on the Clayton Town Council. They were relatively easy winners over political newcomers Bobby Bunn, Eboni Harrell and John McFadden.

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service