Princeton voters re-elect unopposed incumbents

From staff reportsNovember 5, 2013 

  • Results Two open commissioner seats. Mayor

    Donald B. Rains (i) →  100%


    David C. Starling (i) →  53.2%

    Larry Whithrow (i) →  46.8%

    (All precincts reporting)

— Town voters re-elected their unopposed incumbents: Mayor Donald B. Rains and town commissioners David C. Starling and Larry Whithrow.

Staff writer Paula Seligson

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service