Newcomer is new Micro mayor

From staff reportsNovember 5, 2013 

  • Results Mayor

    Gene Hinton (i) →  48.49%

    Jim Wiesner →  51.52%


    Johnny J. Dixon (i) →  29.91%

    Timothy “Tim” Earp (i) →  33.76%

    Donald R. Holland →  32.05%

    (1 of 1 precinct reporting)

— Jim Wiesner won the race for mayor against incumbent Gene Hinton.

Incumbents Johnny Dixon and Timothy Earp will continue to serve as town commissioners. They will be joined by Donald Holland.

Staff writer Amanda James

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service