Grady returns as Kenly's mayor

From staff reportsNovember 6, 2013 

  • Results Three open council seats. Mayor

    David L. Grady (i)→  69.1%

    Larry T. Smith →  31%

    Town Council

    James E. Little →  46.96%

    Bonnie Hartley Williamson (i) →  53%

    Town Council (Unexpired term)

    Joe L. McDougald →  83.89%

    Sherwood W. Mitchell →  16.11%

    (1 of 1 precinct reporting)

— David Grady will continue as mayor. Incumbent Bonnie Williamson will stay on the council and will be joined by newcomers James Little and Joe McDougald.

McDougald won the race to fill an unexpired term term on the council, beating Sherwood Mitchell.

Staff Writer Amanda James

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service