Democratic caucus leaders chosen

Posted by Craig Jarvis on January 9, 2014 

General Assembly Democrats have named two new caucus directors.

Ford Porter will be director of the Senate Democratic Caucus. He was communications director for Senate Democratic Leader Martin Nesbitt of Asheville, and before that press secretary for then-Lt. Gov. Walter Dalton.

Casey Wilkinson will be House Democratic Caucus director. He was chief of staff for House Minority Leader Larry Hall of Durham.

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service