NASCAR Sprint Cup: Quicken Loans 400 schedule, TV times

June 12, 2014 

  • Points Standings

    Sprint Cup

     1. Jeff Gordon498

     2. Matt Kenseth482

     3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.476

     4. Jimmie Johnson475

     5. Brad Keselowski448

     6. Kyle Busch443

     7. Carl Edwards441

     8. Denny Hamlin420

     9. Joey Logano418

    10. Kyle Larson417

    11. Ryan Newman411

    12. Kevin Harvick403

    13. Brian Vickers392

    14. Greg Biffle385

    15. Austin Dillon385

    16. Clint Bowyer383

    17. Paul Menard380

    18. Tony Stewart368

    19. Aric Almirola366

    20. AJ Allmendinger360

    21. Kasey Kahne351

    22. Marcos Ambrose351

    23. Jamie McMurray351

    24. Martin Truex Jr.324

    25. Casey Mears322

    26. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.290

    27. Kurt Busch283

    28. Danica Patrick246

    29. Justin Allgaier241

    30. Michael Annett212

    31. Cole Whitt195

    32. David Gilliland191

    33. David Ragan184


     1. Regan Smith448

     2. Elliott Sadler444

     3. Chase Elliott426

     4. Trevor Bayne421

     5. Ty Dillon414

     6. Brian Scott391

     7. Brendan Gaughan341

     8. James Buescher332

     9. Chris Buescher328

    10. Dylan Kwasniewski303


     1. Matt Crafton232

     2. Johnny Sauter221

     3. Ron Hornaday Jr.209

     4. Ryan Blaney207

     5. Timothy Peters205

     6. German Quiroga200

     7. Ben Kennedy199

     8. John Wes Townley198

     9. Jeb Burton185

    10. Joey Coulter177

This week’s race

Quicken Loans 400

What: 400 miles (200 laps)

Where: Michigan International Speedway, a 2-mile slightly banked, paved tri-oval in Brooklyn, Mich.

When: 1 p.m. Sunday


Radio: Motor Racing Network

Last year’s winner: Greg Biffle

Also this week: Ollie’s Bargain Outlet 250, Nationwide Series, Michigan International Speedway, 2 p.m. Saturday, ESPN.

• Drivin’ for Linemen 200, Camping World Truck Series, Gateway Motorsports Park, 8:30 p.m. Saturday, Fox Sports 1.

Who’s Hot/

Who’s Not


Dale Earnhardt Jr.: His first multiwin season since 2004.

Jeff Gordon: Reclaimed the series points lead over Matt Kenseth.

Kurt Busch: Third place was his best finish since his win at Martinsville in March.

Kyle Larson: Won the ARCA race at Pocono and finished fifth in the Cup race.

Matt Crafton: He and Kyle Busch are the Truck series’ only winners this season.

Greg Biffle: Might not have been his first choice but appears his career will continue at Roush Fenway Racing.


Kasey Kahne: Just can’t seem to catch a break this season.

Kevin Harvick: Has two wins this season, but how many more have slipped away?

Jim Utter

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service