The Associated PressJuly 16, 2014 

By The Associated Press

Here is a list of winners of races in Alabama.

Secretary of State

John Merrill, GOP


Jim Zeigler, GOP

Public Service Comm - Place 2

Chip Beeker, GOP

U.S. House - District 6

Gary Palmer, GOP

State Senate - District 1

Tim Melson, GOP

State Senate - District 17

Shay Shelnutt, GOP

State Senate - District 22

Greg Albritton, GOP

State Senate - District 30

Clyde Chambliss, GOP

State House - District 12

Corey Harbison, GOP

State House - District 43

Arnold Mooney, GOP

State House - District 72

Ralph Howard (i), Dem

Amendment - Cotton Promotion


News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service