NC Bankers Association names new chairman

06/09/2014 11:08 AM

02/15/2015 11:26 AM

Mike Ayotte, the president and CEO of Morganton Savings Bank in Burke County, has been elected chairman of the N.C. Bankers Association.

Ayotte succeeds Ron Black, the president and CEO of the Bank of Oak Ridge, as chairman of the industry trade group. Ayotte, a veteran of more than 30 years in banking and financial services, will serve a one-year term.

Rick Callicutt, president and CEO of the Bank of North Carolina in High Point, was elected vice chairman.

Eight people were elected to two-year terms on the association’s board of directors. They are:

Larry Barbour, president & CEO of Raleigh-based North State Bank.

Charles Frederick, North Carolina market president for TD Bank.

Harold Keen, president and CEO of Smithfield-based KS Bank.

Denis de St. Aubin, president & CEO of Old North State Trust in Siler City.

Mark Williamson, president & CEO, of High Point Bank, which is based in High Point.

Tom Heiks, president & CEO of Fifth Third Bank’s North Carolina affiliate.

Jim Marshall, president & CEO of Mooresville-based blueharbor bank.

Thad Woodard, president & CEO of the N.C. Bankers Association.

The association is seeking a new president and CEO. Woodard announced earlier this year that he is retiring at the end of 2014.

Join the Discussion

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service