School notes: June 8

06/06/2014 2:41 PM

02/15/2015 11:25 AM

Honor Society inductees

Corinth Holders High School recently inducted 70 students into the National Honor Society.

The students are: Connor Albrecht, David Archer, Melissa Bard, Allison Benedict, Nathaniel Bolon, John Carmichael, Matthew Carpenter, Bryanna Chazotte, Jeffrey Chen, Lydia Chitwood, David Clark, Parker Croswell, Everett Dang, Rajeshree Das, Matthew Dayton, Olivia Donahue, Gina Duronio, Francia Fang, Daniel Ferreira, Louisa Fine, Jonathan Finkel, Heather Fowler, Helen Gaynes, Andrew Gillespie, Corrinia Goode, Julia Haines, Emery Harwell, Emma Hayes, Clare Heine, Daniel Henao, Emily Himmelberg, Nina Hoffmeyer, Augusta Hollers, Roy Huang, Jack Jansen, Sophia Kahn, Emily Kaplan, Samuel Kennedy, Rosemary Kerwin, Nathan Klima, Alex Komada, Parker Larson, Elijah Long, Jade MacDonald, Morgan Mann, Daniel Margolis, Elliot Martin, Elise Matera, Robert Morton, Quinn Osmet, Jecori Owens-Shuler, Vatsal Parikh, Sophie Pudik, Drew Roeber, Kristin Shannon, Sarah Shelton, Blaire Sobolewski, Lauren Su, Wendi Su, Emilee Taxman, Elena Thorpe, Nicholas Tocci, Skye Tracey, Melissa Turner, Gena Weinberg, Nathaniel Wells, Jeremy Werden, Jeffery Williams, Landis Wipper and Naeim Zarei.

The National Honor Society is an organization that recognizes academic achievement and community service among high school students through local NHS chapters.

Editor's Choice Videos

Join the Discussion

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service