NCSCA All-State soccer teams

11/18/2013 2:15 PM

11/18/2013 2:16 PM

The N.C. Soccer Coaches Association named its all-state team on Monday, Nov. 18.

Ryan Turner and Michael Clemmons of N.C. High School Athletic Association 4A runner-up Sanderson were named to the team.

Note: Sam Rauf of Green Hope was also named to the list.


Name Grade Position School
Hussein Arsene Sr F Charlotte Garinger
Michael Basnett Sr F Cornelius Hough
CJ Bradley Jr F Cornelius Hough
Jack Krueger Jr D Broughton
Bradley Burnette Sr D Lumberton
Ben Chapal Sr F Asheville Roberson
Michael Clemmons Sr F Sanderson
Zach Compton Sr F Green Hope
Jake Dressman Sr M Durham Jordan
Brandon Feaster Sr D Reagan
Cyrus Fitzpatrick Sr D Northwest Guilford
Tyler George Sr D New Hanover
Andrew Gullickson Sr M Southwest Guilford
Jonah Hodes Sr D Asheville Roberson
Matt Johnson Sr F New Hanover
Connor Kirby Sr D Charlotte Providence
DJ Leslie Sr F Winston-Salem Mount Tabor
Cam Linnville Sr D Boone Watauga
Tresor Mbuyu Jr F Charlotte Garinger
Matthew Nozedar Jr M Charlotte Providence
Gerardo Peraza Jr M Southern Pines Pinecrest
Gus Piepmeyer Sr D Wilmington Hoggard
Logan Raichle Sr M Boone Watauga
Walker Raines Sr F Northwest Guilford
Adrian Rinde Sr D Cornelius Hough
Axel Rojas Sr F South Mecklenburg
Dean Rutherford Sr F Fuquay-Varina
Robert Smith Apex
Josh Sorenson Sr F Matthews Butler
Austin Stamey Sr F T.C. Roberson
Brian Swyatt Jr F Heritage
Ryan Turner Sr M Sanderson
Zhvonte Wilson Sr F Charlotte Kell
Chris Zappia Sr K Leesville Road
Christian Zavala Sr F Winston-Salem Glenn


Name Grade Position School
Andrew Barton Jr D St. Stephens
Jay Dolph Sr M Swansboro
Zach Durham Jr F Fred T. Foard
Ben Fisher Jr M Chapel Hill
Brandon Flores So F Carson
Moises Gonzalez Sr M Southern Nash
Will Green Sr F Marvin Ridge
Hector Gutierrez Jr F AC Reynolds
Nate Hebert Sr F Chapel Hill
Harrison Howell Sr M Smithfield-Selma
Ryan Johnson Sr M Jacksonville
Daniel Kearns Sr M AC Reynolds
Noah Kemble Sr M Havelock
Charlie Killebrew Sr F Central Davidson
Gabe Kruger So M White Oak
Jacob Lee Sr M Hunt
James Max Miller Sr D Hickory Ridge
Klint Parker Sr M Marvin Ridge
Chase Rhode Sr D Cardinal Gibbons
Omar Solis Sr F South Iredell
CJay Sparks Jr F Jacksonville
Cam Steele Sr M Cardinal Gibbons
Marcos Vargas Sr D Hickory
Warren Washington Sr F Jacksonville
Riley Zerfoss Jr F Northern Guilford


Name Grade Position School
Luis Aguilar Sr F Clinton
Wes Beamon Sr M Beddingfield
Garrett Bridgwater Sr M Croatan
Bobby Cardelle Sr F Salisbury
Jordan Couch Sr F Smoky Mountain
Jonathan Cruz Nava Sr M West Caldwell
Caleb Ford Sr D Owen
Ryan Grigston Sr F CATA
Seth Jones Jr M Hunter Huss
Daniel Newcomer Sr F Trinity
Ivan Rebollar Sr F Franklinton
Graham Smalley So M First Flight
Emi Turceios Sr M Salisbury
Franklin Wepner Sr F Newton-Conover


Name Grade Position School
Peter Barroff So F Woods Charter
Mitchell Brown Sr M Mount Airy
Carlos Carillo Sr D Mount Airy
Alain Colnot Sr F Thomas Jefferson
Adam Cosgrove Jr M Community School of Davidson
Alex DeOliveira Jr F East Carteret
Joey Diserafino Jr M Raleigh Charter
Cameron Giles Sr D Pine Lake Prep
Carlos Gomez Jr M Wallace Rose Hill
Chris Hughes Sr F Franklin Academy
Zane Kerr Jr F Raleigh Charter
Daniel Moore Sr M Lincoln Charter
Erik Patino Sr D Wallace Rose Hill
Francisco Prado So F Community School of Davidson

Private schools

Name Grade Position School
Tre' Bailey Sr D Durham Academy
Corey Chandler Sr F Ravenscroft
Collin Dworsky Jr D Cary Academy
Nick Gardner Sr K Charlotte Latin
Bruno Lazaro So F Fayetteville Academy
Ben Locke Jr M Charlotte Country Day
Ryan McCready Sr M North Raleigh Christian Academy
Alex Requarth Sr D Forsyth Country Day
Kirby Robbins Sr M Wesleyan Christian Academy
William Schaefer Jr M Fayetteville Academy
Janse Schermerhorn Sr M Greensboro Day
Pearce Veazey Sr M Greensboro Day

Preps Now

Tim Stevens, J. Mike Blake, Clay Best, Caryn Grant, Aaron Moody and Elliott Warnock follow all the news for high school athletes from Wake, Orange, Durham, Chatham and Johnston counties.

Join the Discussion

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service