Southwest Wake all-conference wrestling

02/28/2014 9:58 AM

02/28/2014 9:59 AM

The Southwest Wake Athletic Conference champion Holly Springs wrestling team placed three wrestlers on the all-conference list plus Brandon Inge won coach of the year.

The Golden Hawks had junior Josh Richardson and seniors Daniel Richardson and Aaron Redus on the all-conference list.

Cary had the wrestler of the year in junior Will Clark. Clark, a back-to-back winner of the award, was joined by teammates Nick Tarvin, Parker Ragsdale, Kollin Wade, Ke Wang, Mark Mulligan and Alex Zuniga.

Seniors take up one half of the all-conference list.

There were 14 wrestlers named to the honorable mention list as well.

Preps Now

Tim Stevens, J. Mike Blake, Clay Best, Caryn Grant, Aaron Moody and Elliott Warnock follow all the news for high school athletes from Wake, Orange, Durham, Chatham and Johnston counties.

Join the Discussion

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service