Preps Now

May 30, 2014 3:52 PM

Big Eight all-conference boys lacrosse team

Cardinal Gibbons, the 1A/2A/3A boys lacrosse state champions, went undefeated this year. So it made sense for the Crusaders to take Big Eight Conference offensive and defensive player of the year awards. Senior Gannon Morrison was the offensive winner while junior Chris Lappin was the defensive winner.

Related content

Suggested for you



Preps Now

Tim Stevens, J. Mike Blake, Clay Best, Caryn Grant, Aaron Moody and Elliott Warnock follow all the news for high school athletes from Wake, Orange, Durham, Chatham and Johnston counties.

Sports Videos