Cap Eight all-conference girls lacrosse

06/09/2014 12:02 PM

02/15/2015 11:26 AM

Wakefield and Broughton split league matchups this year ending in a share of the Conference 3 girls lacrosse title while Wake Forest and Sanderson fielded first-year teams.

Coaches selected the following players for the 2014 all-conference team.

First team

Attack: Tori Lademann, Millbrook; Abby Blakely, Wakefield; Sara Joyner, Broughton; Sydney Collins, Heritage; Madeline Ade, Heritage

Middies: Kelsey Dupere, Broughton; Sydney Fry, Broughton; Ashley Blawas, Wakefield; Megan Blawas, Wakefield; Julie Anne Pretty, Wakefield; Courtney Breen, Sanderson

Defense: Erin Brooks, Millbrook; Rebekah Betts, Broughton; Augusta Brook, Broughton; Darian Natividad, Wakefield; Samantha Begin, Wakefield

Goalies: Sydney Hardee, Sanderson; Jessica Lynch, Wakefield

Second team

Attack: Carly Sullivan, Heritage; Brooke Elsam, Millbrook; Hattie Warner, Broughton; Maria Codispoti, Leesville Road; Corrine Newbern, Sanderson; Mary Kate Connelly, Wake Forest

Middies: Cameron Ruffiin, Millbrook; Kira Buss, Millbrook; Farrell Guest, Broughton

Defense: Hannah Ellis, Millbrook; Bella Latham, Enloe; Anna Thompson, Enloe; Allison McAuliffe, Heritage; Mary Neil Hodl, Broughton

Goalie: Olivia Joyner, Broughton

Preps Now

Tim Stevens, J. Mike Blake, Clay Best, Caryn Grant, Aaron Moody and Elliott Warnock follow all the news for high school athletes from Wake, Orange, Durham, Chatham and Johnston counties.

Join the Discussion

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service