NC Baseball Coaches Association All-State team, 2014

07/07/2014 11:37 AM

07/07/2014 11:38 AM

The N.C. Baseball Coaches Association has released its all-state teams for the 2014 season. Area players are listed below in bold.

Rian Haire South Caldwell
Riley Smith Alexander Central
Doug Norman Ardrey Kell
Ryder Ryan North Mecklenburg
Braxton Davidson T.C. Robeson
James Hickes Independence
Alex Vanderstock West Forsyth
Mason Striplin Glenn
Zach Canada Southeast Guilford
Steven Oakley Jordan
Brett Clark Clayton
D.J. Burt Fuquay-Varina
Jordan Bissette Fuquay-Varina
Brett Daniels Fuquay-Varina
Chandler Seagle New Bern
Danile Oxendine Lumberton
Tyree Johnson New Hanover
Trey Jacobs South View
Brian Miller Millbrook
Alex Royalty Millbrook
Gunner Deal Millbrook
Colson Everett NW Guilford
Aaron Pilkington Ardrey Kell
Zack Featherstone Ardrey Kell
Matt Ball Providence
Tommy DeJuneas Providence
Michael Bates West Forsyth
Troy Maslowski Green Hope
Stephen Pitarra Green Hope
Thomas Yoder Green Hope
Cam Johnson Wake Forest
Connor Baldy Sanderson
Daniel Dulaney Sanderson
Shane Shepard Ashley
Logan Welch RJ Reynolds
Brighton Hudson Garner
Josh Maciejewski Panther Creek
Kory Behenna Riverside
Justin Baker Hough
Andre Moritz Providence
Triston Glover Independence
Bailey Sugg Rose
Brad Brown Richmond
Nick Ballard Richmond
Devin Sweet SE Guilford
Jake Whittingham Butler
Storm Edwards West Henderson
Mason Fox Pisgah
Alex Destino North Buncombe
Bryce Hensley A.C. Reynolds
Mason Smith North Gaston
Alex Bivins Burns
Jordan Fulbright Fred T. Foard
Brett Pope West Iredell
Michael Caldwell East Rowan
Connor Johnson East Rowan
David Kuchmoner Marvin Ridge
David Nash Piedmont
Ryan Hedrick Southern Guilford
Hunter Morgan Eastern Guilford
Brock Deatherage Western Alamance
Bradley Debo Orange
Bryce Wilson Orange
Stephen Scott Cardinal Gibbons
Andrew Hendrickson Terry Sanford
Trent Fennell Triton
Joe Johnson South Johnston
Houston Hamilton Triton
Charlie Vaughn Fike
Bobby Hampton C.B. Aycock
Trent Hansley Topsail
Clark Cota Topsail
Ryan Thompson Jacksonville
Ethan Horne Richlands
Corey Sikes Piedmont
Julian Smith Cox Mill
Bradley Keller Crest
Luke Robinson Eastern Guilford
Blake Deatherage Western Alamance
Chandler Simmerson West Davidson
Taylor Powell Draughn
Landon Latchworth North Lenoir
Colton Chapman Bunker Hill
Chance Leggett Fairmont
Wes Brady Polk County
Tripp Hamrick East Rutherford
Aaron Rudisell Maiden
Austin Staley Wilkes Central
Justin Sparks Hendersonville
Sam Linn Hendersonville
Tyler Adcock South Granville
Hunter Thompson South Granville
Kyle Hawley Midway
Matthew Barefoot Midway
Ryan Ross Mount Pleasant
Tanner Muse South Point
Spencer Brickhouse Bunn
Christian Sledge Bunn
Jacob Washer West Stokes
Jake Ashorn Farmville Central
Jordan Eckard Bunker Hill
Shelton Perkins North Brunswick
Evan Voliva Currituck County
Tanner Routh Randleman
Jackson Koenig Providence Grove
Caleb Webster Randleman
Tyler Smith North Lenoir
Taylor Calcutt Midway
Spencer Brown Carrboro
Cal Raleigh Smoky Mountain
Luke Clark Midway
Parker Brann Roxboro Community
Jaren Winstead Roxboro Community
Justin Lindquist Granville Central
Zack Almond North Stanly
Justin Crump Albemarle
Brian Blanton Albemarle
Nate Gardner Perquimans
Tyler Marion East Surry
Scott Meredith East Surry
Zack Pait Whiteville
Mckenzie Gore Whiteville
Kyle Leggett Riverside (Williamston)
Christian Hilty Lincoln Charter
Austin Easter Alleghany
Noah Poteat Rosman
E. J. Jenkins West Columbus
Turner Brown Whiteville
Chad Sykes Voyager Academy
Hunter Coates Voyager Academy
Kiki Kornegay Voyager Academy
Reid Howell Rosewood
Joseph Lewis East Carteret
Ryan Arthur Northside (Pinetown)
Zac Brown West Stanly
Emmett Herring Wallace-Rose Hill
Trey Page North Duplin
Alston Mosteller Cherryville
Tyler Polsgrove Avery County
Brad Bennett Pamlico County
Dillon Zachery Rosman
Lathan Christian Camden County
Ethan Reep Highland Tech
Hunter Wolfington Walkertown

Preps Now

Tim Stevens, J. Mike Blake, Clay Best, Caryn Grant, Aaron Moody and Elliott Warnock follow all the news for high school athletes from Wake, Orange, Durham, Chatham and Johnston counties.

Join the Discussion

News & Observer is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere on the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Terms of Service