Latest News

Previous winners: Wells Fargo Championship

Through the years at the Wells Fargo Championship:

2003: David Toms won the inaugural event by two strokes over Vijay Singh, Brent Geiberger and Robert Gamez despite making a quadruple-bogey eight on the finishing hole.

2004: Joey Sindelar pulled off a surprising victory, beating Arron Oberholser in a playoff after both finished tied at 11-under par.

2005: Vijay Singh overcame a six-stroke deficit in the final round and beat third-round leader Sergio Garcia and Jim Furyk in a playoff.

2006: Jim Furyk picked up the win, beating Trevor Immelman in a playoff one year after losing in a playoff.

2007: Tiger Woods used an eagle on the seventh hole in the final round to key a two-stroke victory over Steve Stricker.

2008: Anthony Kim set a tournament record at 16-under par as he rolled to a five-stroke victory over Ben Curtis.

2009: Sean O'Hair won by one stroke over Lucas Glover and Bubba Watson and by two over Tiger Woods.

2010: Rory McIlroy closed with a 10-under par 62 on Sunday to win his first tour event by four over Phil Mickelson.