Latest News

Advertising Managers



Contact the Advertising Department

(919) 836-5600 or (800) 736-2602



Fax: (919) 836-5689

The call center for Classified advertising is available to take your ad 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

(919) 829-4600 or (800) 662-6040

215 South McDowell Street

Raleigh, NC 27601

(Locator Map)

Business hours are 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday

General e-mail: displayadv@newsobserver.com

To place a classified ad: placeads@newsobserver.com

To submit an obituary: obits@newsobserver.com

To submit a special occasions announcement: specialo@newsobserver.com

Vice President of Advertising

Gary Smith, (919) 836-5680

gary.smith@newsobserver.com

Advertising Production Manager

(special occasions, obituaries)

Matt Long, (919) 836-5670

matt.long@newsobserver.com

Preprint Coordinator

Jennifer Trainer, (919) 836-5656

jennifer.trainer@newsobserver.com

Real Estate Advertising Manager

Mark Alston, (919) 836-5630

mark.alston@newsobserver.com

Local Group Advertising Manager

Stewart McLeod, (919) 553-7234

smcleod@newsobserver.com

Direct Marketing Manager

Interactive Classified Sales Manager

Doug Rogers (919) 836-5658

doug.rogers@newsobserver.com

Dealsaver and Inside Sales Manager

(Classifieds, legals)

Cathy Wallace, (919) 829-4600

cathy.wallace@newsobserver.com

Interactive Retail Sales Manager

Kara Bloomer, (919) 836-5912

kara.bloomer@newsobserver.com

Community Newspapers Advertising Directors

The Chapel Hill News, The Durham News

Mark Alston, (919) 836-5630

mark.alston@newsobserver.com

Eastern Wake News, Garner-Clayton Record, The Herald

Stewart McLeod, (919) 553-7234

stewart.mcleod@newsobserver.com

The Cary News and Southwest Wake News

Sandy Altman, (919) 836-5731

sandy.altman@newsobserver.com

***

Credit and Finance Manager

Debbie Mahaffey, (919) 829-4681

debbie.mahaffey@newsobserver.com

For information about digital ad delivery, visit http://adtrek.nando.com

or e-mail adtrek@nando.com.

  Comments