Midtown: Sports

Cap Eight All-Conference selections

Wakefield’s Connor Mitch was named Cap Eight Player of the Year on Monday, as the conference coaches selected the league’s top players.

Mitch, a senior quarterback committed to play at South Carolina, completed 166 of 261 passes for 3,270 yards and 36 touchdowns in conference play.

Leesville Road junior Braxton Berrios (48 passing yards, 326 receiving yards, 721 rushing yards and 19 touchdowns) earned Offensive Player of the Year honors; Wake Forest-Rolesville’s Blake Williams (12 tackles per game, nine sacks and three interceptions) was the conference Defensive Player of the Year; and Millbrook kicker Jarrett Cervi was named Special Teams Player of the Year (8 for 9 field goals and a 41.6 punt average).

Other all-conference selections are listed by team.

Enloe: Cameron Clark and Damien Dozier

Sanderson: Jah Laville and Matthew Koehler

Millbrook: Corey Cooper, Andrew Ezebuiro, Davion Allred and Luke Collins

Broughton: Caleb Gabriel, Howard Boone, Victor Davis and Wolfgang Zacherl

Heritage: Greg Clifton, Trey Ratliff, Abdul Sesay, Charles Clark, Peyton Holste and Rob Powers

Wake Forest-Rolesville: Taylor Bagley, Petey Williams, Chris Love, Bryce Love, Kyle Montgomery, Drew Alvarez, Ben Fingers and Cameron Fray

Wakefield: Quinton Ridges, Jordan Fieulleteau, Wesley Neal, Chris Ballen, Justin Puett, Ryan Anderson, Evan Brabrand, Dylan Knode, Xavier Smith and Tevin Hargrove

Leesville: Malcolm Hitchcock, Tucker Bell, Derahjai Robinson, Devin Williamson, Michael Williams, Kamir Bowen, Chris Pendergraft, Drake Edwards, Selo Kuvunna, Zarek Stafford, Brock Pyper and Evan Parker