Thursday will be another snow day for these NC schools

North Carolina school systems on Wednesday announced that Thursday, Jan. 18, 2018, would be the second snow day in a row following a winter storm that dumped inches of snow across the state.

In the Triangle, Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools and Wake, Johnston, Durham and Orange county schools announced Wednesday afternoon that they would be closed on Thursday.

School schedule changes:

▪ Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools

▪ Durham County Schools

▪ Durham Technical Community College

▪ Franklin County Schools

▪ Fort Bragg Schools on 2-hour delay

▪ Johnston County Schools

▪ Lee County Schools

▪ Orange County Schools

▪ UNC Chapel Hill until noon Thursday

▪ Wake County Schools

Related stories from Raleigh News & Observer