NC State

A week-by-week look at the 2018 ACC football schedule

Miami’s Ahmmon Richards, right, reaches for a pass broken up by Duke’s Mark Gilbert onn Dec. 5. The ACC on Wednesday announced its 2018 football schedule.
Miami’s Ahmmon Richards, right, reaches for a pass broken up by Duke’s Mark Gilbert onn Dec. 5. The ACC on Wednesday announced its 2018 football schedule. AP

The Atlantic Coast Conference released the 2018 football schedules Wednesday afternoon.

Week 1

Thursday, Aug. 30

Wake Forest at Tulane

Saturday, Sept. 1

Massachusetts at Boston College

Furman at Clemson

Army West Point at Duke

Alcorn State at Georgia Tech

Louisville vs. Alabama in Orlando, Fla.

North Carolina at California

James Madison at N.C. State

Albany at Pitt

Syracuse at Western Michigan

Richmond at Virginia

Sunday, Sept. 2

Miami vs. LSU (AdvoCare Classic, AT&T Stadium, Arlington, Texas)

Monday, Sept. 3

Virginia Tech at Florida State

Week 2

Saturday, Sept. 8

Holy Cross at Boston College

Clemson at Texas A&M

Duke at Northwestern

Samford at Florida State

Georgia Tech at USF

Indiana State at Louisville

Savannah State at Miami

North Carolina at East Carolina

Georgia State at N.C. State

Penn State at Pitt

Wagner at Syracuse

Virginia at Indiana

William & Mary at Virginia Tech

Towson at Wake Forest

Week 3

Saturday, Sept. 15

Georgia Southern at Clemson

Duke at Baylor

Florida State at Syracuse

Georgia Tech at Pitt

Western Kentucky at Louisville

Miami at Toledo

UCF at North Carolina

West Virginia at N.C. State

Ohio at Virginia

East Carolina at Virginia Tech

Week 4

Saturday, Sept. 22

Boston College at Purdue

Clemson at Georgia Tech

N.C. Central at Duke

Northern Illinois at Florida State

Louisville at Virginia

FIU at Miami

Pitt at North Carolina

N.C. State at Marshall

UConn at Syracuse

Virginia Tech at Old Dominion

Notre Dame at Wake Forest

Week 5

Thursday, Sept. 27

North Carolina at Miami

Saturday, Sept. 29

Temple at Boston College

Syracuse at Clemson

Virginia Tech at Duke

Florida State at Louisville

Bowling Green at Georgia Tech

Virginia at N.C. State

Pitt at UCF Rice at Wake Forest

Week 6

Friday, Oct. 5

Georgia Tech at Louisville

Saturday, Oct. 6

Boston College at N.C. State

Clemson at Wake Forest

Florida State at Miami

Syracuse at Pitt

Notre Dame at Virginia Tech

IMG_SPORTS_FBC-CLEMSON-A_7_1_V0D2LTJ1_L364004763
Clemson celebrates its 35-31 win over the Alabama on Jan. 10. The ACC released its 2018 football schedule on Wednesday. Andres Levia TNS

Week 7

Saturday, Oct. 13

Louisville at Boston College

Duke at Georgia Tech

Miami at Virginia

Virginia Tech at North Carolina

Pitt at Notre Dame

Week 8

Saturday, Oct. 20

N.C. State at Clemson

Virginia at Duke

Wake Forest at Florida State

North Carolina at Syracuse

Week 9

Thursday, Oct. 25

Georgia Tech at Virginia Tech

Friday, Oct. 26

Miami at Boston College

Saturday, Oct. 27

Clemson at Florida State

Duke at Pitt

Wake Forest at Louisville

North Carolina at Virginia

N.C. State at Syracuse

Week 10

Friday, Nov. 2

Pitt at Virginia

Saturday, Nov. 3

Boston College at Virginia Tech

Louisville at Clemson

Duke at Miami

Florida State at N.C. State

Georgia Tech at North Carolina

Syracuse at Wake Forest

Week 11

Thursday, Nov. 8

Wake Forest at N.C. State

Friday, Nov. 9

Louisville at Syracuse

Saturday, Nov. 10

Clemson at Boston College

North Carolina at Duke

Florida State at Notre Dame

Miami at Georgia Tech

Virginia Tech at Pitt

Liberty at Virginia

Week 12

Saturday, Nov. 17

Boston College at Florida State

Duke at Clemson

Virginia at Georgia Tech

N.C. State at Louisville

Miami at Virginia Tech

Western Carolina at North Carolina

Pitt at Wake Forest

Syracuse vs. Notre Dame (Yankee Stadium, The Bronx, N.Y.)

Week 13

Friday, Nov. 23

Virginia at Virginia Tech

Saturday, Nov. 24

Syracuse at Boston College

South Carolina at Clemson

Wake Forest at Duke

Florida at Florida State

Georgia Tech at Georgia

Kentucky at Louisville

Pitt at Miami

N.C. State at North Carolina

ACC Championship game

Saturday, Dec. 1

Atlantic Division champion vs. Coastal Division champion (Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte)

  Comments